TCCA launches 2023 ICCAs

TCCA has announced that the 2023 International Critical Communication Awards are open for entry. The winners will be announced during Critical Communications World in Helsinki in May.

Discussing the awards, a spokesperson for the organiser said: “Presented by TCCA, the ICCAs are the most prestigious awards in the critical communications sector, celebrating excellence and recognising products, organisations and individuals who have pushed boundaries in the field. The entries will be evaluated by an expert panel of independent judges, looking to reward innovation in terms of both the technology itself as well as how it is being used on the frontline.

Categories this year include:

- Emerging technology, product or solutions

- Best use of critical communications in public safety

- Best use of advanced technology

- Best use of critical communications in transport

- Best use of critical communications in utilities

- Best use of critical communications in mining, oil and gas

- Best control room innovation

- Best TETRA product or solution of the year

- Best MCX product or solution of the year

- TCCA young engineer of the year

- Government authority collaboration

- Champion for equality, diversity and inclusion

- Advances in sustainability (not open for entry – chosen by the judges)

This year will also see the establishment of the Phil Kidner Award for Outstanding Contribution to Critical Communications. The award is named in honour of former TCCA CEO Phil Kidner, who sadly passed away at the beginning of 2022.

Discussing the importance of the International Critical Communications Awards to the sector, TCCA CEO Kevin Graham said: “The ICCAs are the most prestigious accolades in the field of global critical communications. We’re expecting many impressive and innovative entries from across the world, which will serve to inspire the future direction of the sector.”

Chair of the judges, Robin Davis, said: “We’ve seen the quality of ICCA entries improve year on year, and we anticipate that 2023 will be no different. Our panel of independent judges are hopefully looking at a difficult task to select the top submissions and recognise innovative and impactful products, services and contributions.”

The ICCAs ceremony will take place on the evening of Tuesday 23rd May in Helsinki, with the event co-located with this year’s Critical Communications World..

To enter, click here and complete the online form.